Young and less young meet at the 2012 Coast/County match

Exeter win the Peter Rooke Cup 2013: (seated) Chris Southall, Brian Aldwin, (standing) Richard Scholes, John Maloney, Sean Pope, Tim Paulden and captain Dave Regis

Graham Bolt accepts the Winter-Wood Trophy as Devon Individual Champion 2017 from 2016 Champion Steve Martin

International Master Jack Rudd makes his move at Duck Chess against inventor Tim Paulden

Outdoor chess in Haldon Forest, 2014

Exeter 2014 E&D Championship Winners

Paul O'Neill (left) receives the new Rapidplay cup from President Tim Paulden

Devon President Paul Brooks presents the 2017 Team Quickplay Trophy to Exeter captain Tim Paulden and team members Paul O'Neill, Graham Bolt, Giles Body

Local England Junior Theo Slade takes on Exeter Chess Club in a simultaneous display

Dave Regis with other Devon players after winning the U180 County Final in 2017

Taylor Finch accepts the Mainstay Cup on behalf of Exeter Juniors from Brian Alwin in 2013

Paul O'Neill, Julian Bacon and Dave Regis tied for first in the Bubble Blitz, Julian winning the rock-paper-scissors tie-break!

Paul O'Neill (left) receives the Championship cup from President Tim Paulden

Chess fashion 2011

Exeter B (Honey Monsters) win the U600 Graded Trophy, awarded by DCCA President Paul Brooks -- well done Graham, Jos, Brian, and John

Sean Pope (right) receives the General cup from President Tim Paulden

Lorenz Hartmann wins the Teignmouth Rapidplay 2017

Iceland visiting team 1995
Centre: Agust Karlsson; Leftmost but one: Bjorn Bjornsson

Exeter A (Honey Badgers) win the top trophy awarded by Paul Brooks, DCCA President -- well done Tim, Tom, Chris and Paul

Tim Paulden accepts the Rex Willis Plate in 2014